Toronto, Ontario – The Jump Canada Hall of Fame is calling for nominations for its 2023 Induction class. The Jump Canada Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by BMO, returns on Sunday, November 5, 2023, at Liberty Grand in Toronto, ON.

Current categories recognized by the Jump Canada Hall of Fame include Builder - Individual; Builder - Organization; Groom; Pony; Hunter; Jumper; Rider; Sponsor; Media; Official; Trainer/Coach; and Team/Event.

The nomination criteria for potential Jump Canada Hall of Fame candidates are available on the Equestrian Canada website here -

“The nomination process gives our membership an opportunity to share their stories about those who have made our sport special, and to put forward suggestions for future inductees,” said Mark Samuel, Chair of the Jump Canada Hall of Fame.

Submissions for consideration for the 2023 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony are due to the Hall of Fame Committee by June 30, 2023. The committee will then deliberate and announce this year’s Inductees from among all nominations received to date, both in 2023 and in previous years. Nominations not accepted for induction in 2023 will be retained and considered in future years.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee includes Mark Samuel (Chair), Jennifer Anstey, Evie Frisque, Muffie Guthrie, Phil Rozon, Jennifer Ward, and Nancy Wetmore.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame was created in 2006 to recognize outstanding contributions to Canadian hunter/jumper sport. To date, 61 champions have been welcomed into the Hall of Fame, including 21 horses and ponies, 29 humans, six organizations, and five teams.

Profiles of previous inductees can be found at

Views: 28

The Rider Marketplace

International Horse News

Click Here for Barnmice Horse News

© 2023   Created by Barnmice Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service